Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

BORING POST

Saturday, Feb. 22, 2003
Today�s weather was just odd. There was a major thunder and lightening storm last night about 3 am. It woke me up. I have this fear that the tree in front of our house is going to fall on the house. The tree leans towards the house so I get a little nervous when the wind is blowing that hard and the rain is blowing against the windows.

By the time I got out of the house today it was like 63 degrees. People had on shorts. I just don�t get the weather here. 3 days ago you had to wear a coat and know people are wearing shorts. Don�t get it.

JAB and I had dinner at Cowtippers tonight. It was a very interesting crowd. There were about 3 sets of Lesbians who had children. JAB asked me if I wanted to have a child and I told him I did. That is not to say that we�re going to have one or anything it just something that I thought about. I think that I would be a great dad but then I realize the fact that I can be a little selfish at times and that�s the last thing a parent needs to be. Then I also think that it�s a huge financial responsibility and JAB and I are barely making it now.

I have to go back to work tomorrow and I just want tomorrow to be here so I can get it over with. I�m flying with two women who are in their 50�s and I�m just not in the mood. Then I�m flying the small airplane, which I hate. I�m going to bring a couple of James Baldwin books with me. I saw his biography on the biography channel. They did an awful job but it did remind me that it was time to get back to reading more of the �classics�.

9:41 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie