Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

FIGHT WTIH DAD, MICHAEL JACKSON, FRIDAY FIVE

Friday, Feb. 07, 2003
I had another blow out with my Dad today. I don't know how it happens it just does. People always tell me that we are just alike and often times I see it and I'm proud. Sometimes I think those people are crazy. I wish my Dad had the same relationship that I have with my Mom. Yes, she gets on my nerves and at times her indecisiveness drives me crazy, but my Dad to me is just down right mean at times. I hate when we argue because I tell myself that he is almost 70 years old and not in the greatest of health but there is no man known to earth who can push my buttons like my Dad. I guess it's normal but it makes me sad and angry which are the two worse emotions to have at the same time.

I watched the Michael Jackson special last night. It bothered me so much at times that I had to turn the channel. The part that made me think was that he really doesn't get why it's NOT ok to sleep with a 12 year old boy. He said it with such conviction that I started to wonder myself if we all weren't just downright crazy and Michael Jackson had the right answer. Then of course I came to my senses and realized that Michael Jackson needs phycological help ASAP. Then I looked at his children. Who's children are they. I realize that they were wearing masks and all but those were White children. Jackson was right when he said that black people come in all shades but these kids didn't look as if they had any black in them. I feel so sad for those kids because they will never have a normal life just as their father didn't. Michael Jackson was/is such an icon to me and to think of all he could have accomplished. Know he's just a freak.

FRIDAY FIVE Questions from Fridayfive.org

1. What did you have for breakfast this morning? If you didn't have breakfast, why not?

What I have pretty much every morning. Kroger generic brand Corn Flakes Cereal

2. What's your favorite cereal?

I have three favorites all of which I don't eat anymore because it's too much sugar a.) Frosted Flakes b.) Coco Pebbles c.) Honey Frosted Flakes.

Now all I eat is Corn Flakes, sometimes with Banannas.

3. How often do you eat out? Do you want that to change?

2-3 times a week if you count take out. Usually Mexican on Saturday or Sundays, the other night is usally a pick between 2 resturants, Cowtippers which is I think a Gay owned, if not owned then a Gay run resturant in the city or we go down the street to The Heaping Bowl. Take out is usally Chinese or Pizza.

4. What do you plan on having for dinner tonight? Got a recipe for that? It's almost 8 and because JAB and I both had a late lunch, we might not have dinner. But know that I'm writing about dinner I'm getting hungry. I'll probably just have a sandwich or maybe some Tomato Soup.

5. What's your favorite restaurant? Why?

We probably have 2 favorites. THe first is El Azteca which is just your generic Mexican resturant. The food is pretty good and the Marguritas are great. We know the two waitresses and JAB and I have a great time figuring out when the head waiter is going to come out to everyone. Cowtippers is probably the 2nd favorite. Even though all the waiters are pretty much pretty boys, the food is good and the service is usually ok and in the spring and summer the patio is great to people watch.

6:09 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie