Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

VACATION!!!!!

Wednesday, Feb. 05, 2003
I�m on vacation, finally. I�m so happy. I have 2 weeks and just don�t know what to do with my time. Actually I do. I need to update this diary more. I�ve been in a strange mood since the whole thing that happened with Eddie and then the shuttle thing. I�m really starting to wonder if I should be on some sort of medication. I�m just never happy anymore. I�m not sad or suicidal or anything, I�m just not happy. JAB says that we need a vacation. We haven�t had a vacation in 4 years, not since we bought the 1st house. I�d really planned on going somewhere for my birthday but my parents are coming the day after so that�s not going to work.

I just feel down all the time but I wonder it that�s just the way the world is now. Not a lot of happy stuff going on. It looks like the war is going to happen and after listening to Colin Powell this morning I realized that we probably don�t have much of a choice.

I hear that Nicole Kidman is going to play Catwoman. That really upsets me. First of all I don�t like Nicole Kidman, obviously not personally �cause I don�t know her, but I don�t think she�s that great of an actress and I know this is going to sound bigoted or whatever but I�m sick of these people from Australia coming here and taking the American acting roles. I don�t mean that the way it sounds. Part of the problem is that I don�t like Russell Crowe either. I was just saddened to hear that Nicole Kidman was up to play 3 very American roles, The Bionic Woman, Samantha from Bewitched and now Catwoman. I�ll get over it and I�m really not a separatist or anything I think I just don�t like Nicole Kidman.

Finally my thoughts and prayers go to a new friend, tmb whose mother is in the hospital. My Dad was ill in July, he caught some weird infection that for a while they couldn�t beat and there were for a short time looking at just giving up. No matter you relationship with your parents, no matter how old you get, they�re still our champions and it�s hard to see them when they are down and out for awhile. So Good luck to TMB�S Mom and here�s wishing here a speedy recovery.

11:15 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie