Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

MY BRAND SPANKING NEW DEBT

Tuesday, Jan. 07, 2003
Well effective yesterday I have a new car. Things just kind of fell into place this morning and I have to say that the internet research in the end payed off. I ended up getting the Acura. Which is funny since that's the car I started out with in the first place. I really loved the Infiniti but in the end when I added up how much it was going to cost to install a factory CD changer, $400-600 dollars and that the insurance was going to be $300 more than the Acura, I figured that I had only one choice.

I really didn't get a chance to drive it today since I didn't pick it up until 5:30 and it took us almost an hour and a half to get home due to the traffic. It really hasn't hit me yet but I'm sure once I start getting the payments it will. I am excited though I just hate that I am more in debt but hopefully my plan will work out and I won't really see the money leaving too much.

Lastly, I was watching this show called Joe Millionaire. Really I couldn't watch it since for some reason Michelle has a way of calling me right when a show I want to watch comes on, anyway the concept is very interesting to me. This guy who is supposed to be a Millionaire who has inherieted all this money but in real life he's a construction worker who makes 19 thousand a year. The whole thing is whether these girls who "fall" in love with him will stay with him. Even though I hate the whole Bachelor et all shows, this really speaks to what people are really about. Even though I believe that this girl will say, yes I'll still marry you, will she mean it? I might have to watch this one.

Of course tomorrow my favorite show is back. Buffy has been gone for so long. I hate these long breaks in shows. I forgot all about OZ on Sunday even though I was getting a little bored with it. Pretty much you need to be on the air every week so I can keep up. After a couple of weeks I forget. Kinda like Six Feet Under, a show that I loved the 1st season but the 2nd bored me. But I still watched every episode. Now I have no idea when it's coming on.

1:08 a.m. :: 2 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie