Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

New Years review

Friday, Jan. 03, 2003
Well we are 3 days into the new year and I feel like I can finally take a breath. I have to avoid in the future going to work on New Years Day. Bad idea. Especially when you're hung over. I did the thing that I never do, and that's mix alcohol. I learned that rule a long time ago which is why I never get hangovers. This time was an exception. JAB and I had rita's at the Mexican resturant and then went down the street and I switched to Rum and Diet Coke. Then New Years came I switched to Champagne which was what I think did me over. The problem with my hangovers is that if I would eat I would feel better but I am so afraid of throwing up that I don't eat which makes all the gross stuff stay in my stomach longer, which makes me throw up anyway. Luckily I had a pretty easy trip and once I finally ate, (about 7pm) I felt a better.

I can't say that I had a great time New Years Eve. I really didn't want to stay at this bar. This Bar, called Mary's after Mary Tyler Moore is right down the street and is the only Gay bar in our neighborhood, even though I think most of the bars are pretty Gay friendly. The bar was dead pretty much and I was very bored but JAB wanted to stay because he said that this was the only place that he could kiss me on New Years Eve. This sentiment was sweet but I was still very bored. After Midnight things picked up which was very strange. We ended up dancing which we haven't done in a long time. JAB and I used to go dancing at least 3-4 times a week when we were younger but then I got sick of fighting the crowds and JAB bitching about people knocking into him so I decided to quit going. I really enjoy dancing but JAB makes a performance and he needs his room. Unfortunatly he doesn't get the fact that it's a club not a dance studio.

The night got weirder when JAB got very sad towards the end of the evening. He said that he was depressed because he had gained so much weight this past year. I notice it but I just don't say anything. He's 45, doesn't exercise and snacks all night. He's not obese or anything it's just all in his stomach. What makes matters worse is that I've lost weight this past year and people keep talking about it. I told him that it doesn't bother me and that's not really true but I was heavy last year and he accepted me so what am I supposed to do?

9:28 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie