Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

My Friday Five

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002

This is my first time ever going to Friday Five. I'm not even sure what it is. But these questions made me think .

1. What was your biggest accomplishment this year?

I think speaking my mind. I've always been the one who smiles when people irritate me and then go back and talk about it later. Slowly this year I have learned to say what I feel, and stick by it. That's very hard for me.

2. What was your biggest disappointment?

Still working for this company as a flight attendant. I really thought that by this time I would have gotten my act together and figured out what I wanted to do when I grew up. But I just continued to bitch about it as I put on my uniform to go to work.

3. Will you be making any New Year's resolutions?

Yes. Especially since the year 2003 will bring me to the old age of 35. Even though I forget about them in about a month I think it's a tradition and a time to reflect on the possibilities in ones life.

4. Where will you be at midnight? Do you wish you could be somewhere else?

I will probably be here with my man. Yes I wish I was someplace else. I've always wanted to have one of those T.V. New Years Eves where I'm dressed up with a bunch of friends bringing in the New Year. But it hasn't happened yet.

5. Aside from (possibly) staying up late, do you have any other New Year's traditions?

None. I don't even stay up that late. Maybe this is the year to start one.

Questions from www.FRIDAYFIVE.org

8:24 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie