Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Home Alone

Saturday, Dec. 28, 2002
My parents left at 4:15 p.m. They barely got on. To all those people who think that working for the airlines mean flying for free. Well... my parents got bumped twice this morning and the only reason why they were able to make the flight this afternoon was because a family of 4 didn't want to split up.

As we were saying our quick goodbyes I realized something that I always realize when they leave. I love my parents. It sounds pretty simple but I do. They irritate me but there hasn't been any two people on this earth who have done so much for me than my Mom and Dad. God willing in 6 months time they will only be 35 minutes away and I can see them and leave them whenever I want to.

The house is so quiet right now. Even with JAB right downstairs. I feel kinda alone with my mommy and daddy here. How childish is that.

JAB and I exchanged gifts tonight. We always do it after my parents leave. I love JAB a lot but I never understand how he has no idea what to give me for Christmas. I know I don't make it easy but this year I told him one thing that I wanted. I pair of pajamas that I saw at Macys. I love silk pajamas and mine are wearing out because I wash them with my regular clothes. JAB gave me alot of things but not the one thing that I asked for. That's part of the problem with my relationship with JAB. He does so much for me. He gives me so much but rarely what I ask for and need. I hope I don't sound like I'm just complaining. It's just kind of bugs me. But as my Mom always says "people don't have to give you nothin'". I try to live by that.

I went on my new favorite diary the other day, tmb.diaryland.com/ and found a site called The Friday five (fridayfive.org). I have no idea what it is or where it came from but it makes me think which is always a good thing. I'm going to fill it out in a few minutes.

8:06 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie