Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

The Party's Over

2002-12-16
Well JAB's Christmas party had some very interesting events. I don't really feel like writing about it but I will to some extent.

First P & L did show up and it was nice. It really was. They get us and we seem to get them. We haven't seen each other for such a long time but everything just kind of fell into place. I guess that's true friendship. I can't believe they've been together for 16 years. L did let me know that there were some problems that we'd have to talk about later. I think it might be about his religion. L has become so religious now. He still drinks and everything but I just wonder if he's having some conflicts with the Gay thing and the God thing.

People came pretty much on time and everyone filled their perspective roles. Ray talked about Delta a lot. Ralph and T showed up and they are I guess now a couple or they were just playing as such since everyone was pretty much coupled up.

The main thing that happened was between me and Scott. Cheryl and her man are back in town so Scott now has a pot buddy. Cheryl's man is a looser. Not in a bad way but in a looser way. He was very nice but I just kept thinking. What are you? Now God knows I am by far no success but at some point how can you just keep moving back and forth to Florida with no real goal. Anyway, I'm standing near the bar and Scott walks over to his wife and very sheepishly/slyly says that Cheryl and her man want to go to another party and score some drugs. Well I thought it was kind of rude for him to mention it while I was standing right there. It just hit me. I was sick of it. I'm sick of people doing whatever they want to do. I don't really care if you want to go to another party. If you said, hey, I have 2 parties to go to tonight; I'd be like, fine. But don't go just because things are too adult for you here and you need drugs. Well go but at least don't make a big deal about it.

I heard Scott. and I walked over and said. Go. Have a good time. I then walked away. S. knew that I was pissed. Later he asked to talk to me outside and did his whole thing about how HE didn't really want to go but Cheryl and her man did. Usually I think I would have apologized but I had some alcohol in me and I just said that I was tired of it and that he had pissed me off before and that I didn't want to talk about it. I did try to clean it up by saying that he was one of my best friends, which now pisses me off because it's not true. He pretty much stormed off and I didn't see him leave. I'm ok with it. The rest of the night went more interesting but that will be part two. I need to do my bids for next month.

9:17 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie