Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

-

2002-12-10
I'm home. I definitely decided that I need to be doing turns. I just love being home one night. I also like the fact that it's one crew for one day. I�ll bid turns next month for sure.

Christmas is coming too fast for me and I'm clueless on what to buy people. Anyone. It's sad. Everyone kept saying how this Christmas was going to be more hectic since Thanksgiving came so late this year. Well they were right. I pretty much have a couple of days to get everyone everything and I don't know where to start. Especially for my Dad. What do you give a man who is retired and doesn't really have any hobbies? I did find the knife he wanted. It came in the mail today. I guess I'm going to have to resort to clothes even though I know he doesn't really want them. I love Christmas but I really hate the buying gifts aspect. I've always wanted to take a big family vacation with everyone in my family. But since it's just me, mom and dad. That doesn't really make sense. I just really believe that Christmas has become all about he gifts and not about anything else. I don't even know what the anything else is. I know it's about Christ and his birth but in some ways it's all so vague to me.

I found myself fantasizing about my dream job. It makes me sick. I just want out of here. I'm sick of hearing myself whine about it. I told myself that starting next year I would try to not bitch about everyday. It's hard but it's not helping me. I really have to face facts that I screwed myself staying so long and I may have to start over again making 18 thousand a year or just stay here and deal with it. Decisions.

7:24 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie