Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

-

Sunday, Apr. 25, 2010
So I'm off for a few days. But I still have work I have to do which really means that I'm not off. But at least I'm not having to go to work.

JAB and I went out with some friends last night. We had not been out for almost a year and now I remember why. The smoke killed me. It was nice talking to people but I realized another issue that JAB and I are having. I don't really feel like getting into but I'm just so confused. We have been together for almost 18 years and I'm find more and more that irrates me. I'm sure the same goes for him. I used to always wonder how people would be married for 20 years and then get divorced. I think I understand it now. I don't want to break up. It even sounds odd saying break up after 17 years but I don't see things going forward and our financial situation does not allow for counseling.

JAB said something to me the other day and it made me think. He said he was afraid to go to counseling because he was afraid they would say that we should break up. Interesting.

8:24 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie