Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Venting

Wednesday, Apr. 08, 2009
I'm feeling weird right now. I have a new job. I have been updating up here a lot but it was a big pay raise for me with a big fancy title that really means I'm still a peon but I make more money and I don't have to deal directly with clients but I have to deal with the crazy people in my office and it's only been 3 weeks.

My job offered free counseling for their employees or anyone who lived with them. I set up for JAB and I to go to couple counseling. The week before we were supposed to go the program was cancelled immediately due to budget problems. What if I were suicidal or something.

I need a mentor. A Gay, Black mentor. Or just a Gay mentor or just a Black mentor.

I'm tired of people telling me that I need to come out to my parents. I swear the next time someone tells me that it's stupid that I haven't come out or that my parents already know that I'm Gay I'm going to Buffy them down.

It's funny to me that the people who tell me to come all fall into these categories.

A. Parent's are dead.
B. They have 3-5 siblings
C. They are straight.
D. They've never had a good relationship with their parents.
E. They have 1-2 siblings and 1 of them are also Gay. (Yes I have 2 sets of friends where he and his sister are Gay and another where both sister's are Gay and the brother was Gay but the church turned him straight.

I actually feel better now.

7:05 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie