Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

-

Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
As I approach forty (FEB 13) I realize more and more how important a career is. I'm still, even though it's been almost 3 years wondering if leaving Delta was the best thing for me. I feel more and more stress at my job. I've been selected to work on this task force to clean up some issues. The things is that their calling it a task force as opposed to saying that they're forcing me to do more work.

So much as gone on since I lost wrote anything. My Dad almost died and I was out of work for a month. I completely went through my savings in September which means that my $27 thousand dollare a year job is really hitting me. I know that money isn't going to solve the problem. Going back and reading this journal when things were descent at Delta tells me that. I'm just sick of the sinking feeling in my stomach. I don't even remember what it feels like to be happy anymore.

7:15 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie