Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

A to Z

Monday, Mar. 06, 2006

We finally got into our new house but of course it wasn�t easy A-Z

A. Our closing to sell our house and buy the new house was on Friday.

B. I�ve been sick all week. With a strange pain in my left arm. I go to the emergency room and there�s a four hour wait. I decide to go home.

C. The closing of the sell of our house went fine

D. Of course there were problems with the closing of the new house. The mortgage people decided that we didn�t have enough �reserve� funds to ensure we could pay the loan. Closing is off.

E. JAB and I are devastated. We have sold our house and now there�s a good chance that we will not be able to buy the new house because the mortgage people didn�t communicate with the realtors. Who by the way were gone all week in Las Vegas for a convention.

F. I try no to cry but break down to my parents. Why is this happening to me? I feel like a complete and total failure.

G. Saturday I feel tired. Trying to make a game plan on what to do if we can�t get this house. We must be out on Friday at 5pm. We�ve had to cancel the movers who were scheduled to come out on Saturday but we can�t get in touch with them until the last minute. Our realtor won�t return our phone calls. I�m trying to be strong but I�m having a hard time.

H. JAB comes home to say that his brother had died. No one knows one. JAB isn�t close to any of his family but this is too shocking for me. I can�t deal. I try to be there for him but I end up just crawling deeper into my hole of despair.

I. Several phone calls from JAB�s family. Not sure why brother died but youngest brother who has called JAB a Nigger loving Faggot to many times to count is going to bar JAB and his family from the funeral.

J. I get my second wind. This will work out. I will buy JAB a ticket for him to go home Friday. JAB does not want to go home but I insist. We argue and argue. STRESS is everywhere.

K. Monday comes. It�s the longest day. JAB has reshifted money into his checking account so that we�re over the �reserve� that we knew nothing about. My stomachs are in knots all day. I can barely do my work. JAB calls periodically to let me know what is happening. Mortgage company calls and says that underwriter has to write up new agreement. Information from bank should have been into office buy 9:00 am. No one tells us that Friday. JAB faxes the information at 10:00 am. I�ve decided that this house thing is done. I tell JAB to call the realtor and to tell him to find us five houses for rent that we can look at. Realtor assures us that everything will be fine. He calls mortgage company and now we can close. We close. We have the keys.

L. I�m happy but I still don�t fill well (see section B). My arm is tingling now it�s not just pain. I have no energy at all. But we have 4 days to get out of the house and into our new one.

M. Movers can�t move us until Thursday which is unacceptable. We must have a day to clean our house for the purchaser. JAB calls again and we can move on Wednesday.

N. Thursday I wake up and feel like crap. My arm is hurting and my face is numb. Our old house is a wreck. We have too much stuff. We have to be out in 30 hours and it�s not looking good. I start upstairs and my left arm goes almost completely numb. I feel like I�m having a heart attack. I decided to drive to the emergency room. I�m not having a heart attack I�m sure. I just need some muscle relaxers. JAB wants to go with me but he must work on the house. He decides he�s not going to his brother�s funeral.

O. I go to the emergency room. It�s not that crowded. I sit next to a guy who is yellow with jaundice. He�s a nice man with his fianc�. They call me back. My blood pressure is a little high but no big deal. Let�s run some test. I take some test. Oh guess what you had a stroke.

P. I�m shocked. I don�t know what to do. Another doctor says that I didn�t have a stroke but wants to be sure. I have a MRI, Cat scan and Neck X-ray�s. They�re going to admit me. I haven�t been in a hospital overnight ever. I don�t call my parents. Don�t want to worry them. JAB wants to come but I demand that he stays and works. I�ll be fine. I watch American Idol and Celebrating skating by myself.

Q. I haven�t eaten all day. The nurse insists on giving me insulin. I don�t take insulin to control my blood sugar but they insist anyway. I go to bed. I wake up at midnight. In a sweet. I can feel my blood sugar is low. I can barely get up. Luckily my nurse comes to my room to check on me. I ask to have my blood sugar checked. He checks it. It�s 18. Normal for me is 125-130. It should be near 90-100. Nurse is shocked and starts pumping me with Cranberry juice which makes me want to vomit. He finally brings me a box a cereal and apple sauce. It gets back to normal about two hours later.

R. Friday, JAB tells me that he�s called the realtor and gets an extension. We have to be out by Saturday at Noon. He�s also called a friend from Chattanooga who�s going to help. I�m happy but I still feel like crap. New nurse comes by and tells me I must take more test, echo cardiogram, some other cardiogram, x-rays. Nurse says I may be able to go home that night. All the test come out negative. I did not have a stroke. But wait.

S. My MRI came out strange. There may be a lesion there. Must have someone else look at them. You are not going home tonight.

T. New doctor. Everything is fine. Take a baby aspirin every day.

U. I try to help JAB and our friend move but I am exhausted and week and still have the numbness in my arm and face. I�m still worried. I work for a while but they can tell I don�t feel good so I go home to the new house and take a shower.

V. Saturday, JAB finishes by noon. All is good. I feel like crap. I�m tired and dizzy. My chest hurts. I try to unpack boxes but it winds me out. I feel like I�m a 90 year old man. What�s wrong with me?

W. Sunday I�m in my hole. I can�t function at all. My face continues to get numb and no it�s moving to the other side. I take out my contacts because I�m having trouble seeing but my glasses makes it worse. I can�t see with or without my glasses. I think it�s a brain tumor or MS. I�m able to hijack someone in the neighborhoods wireless and research. It doesn�t look good.

X. JAB wants me to call my parents but I don�t want to worry them. I�m scared. There is something wrong with me.
Y. This morning insurance company calls. They inform me that I did have a stroke or a TIA. I�m devastated and tired and must call my parents at this point. They are crying. They think that there son has had a stroke. They call all my family. They all want to fly down. I make an appointment with my PCP.
Z. My Mom, JAB, and I go to see my PCP. He sees all the test results and sees no sign of stroke or TIA. He thinks my blood pressure is a little high and we should work on it. Tells me not to stress. I realize that this may have come on due to stress but how do I know for sure. No one knows.


If you pray or believe in a higher being, Buddha, Mohammed, God, or just have some good thoughts to send my way please send them. I�m at a lost right now at why things are the way they are. I need guidance and maybe I need to go back to counseling. Can all of these medical pains come from stress?

7:09 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie