Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Am I sexy

Saturday, Oct. 08, 2005
I was at Old Navy today and they were having a huge sale of course nothing was in my size. Actually there was a pair of pants in my size but the line for the dressing room was too long so I decided to leave.

Anyway something disturbing happened. I admit that I�m a bit of a prude about a lot of things so please feel free to add your opinion to this. There was a family shopping with me. Ok not with me of course but the Men�s section of this particularly Old Navy is pretty small so you end up following or being followed by the same group of people. So there�s a husband, wife, baby in stroller and maybe a 3 or 4 year old. I saw the husband looking at belts and the wife said; that�s sexy. The husband didn�t say anything just kept shopping. So she says it again, you�re sexy. Then the little 3 or 4 year old boy says, sexy. And the mother says, yes you�re sexy. He says am I sexy. The mother says, yes, you�re sexy. This went on for a good minute with the mother saying to the boy how sexy he was and the boy responding with the question if he was sexy. Finally the boy flipped it by saying that that the mother was sexy and the mother then asked the boy several times if she was sexy. The father never said a thing just kept on shopping.

Ok is this weird. I don�t know if a young child should be throwing around the word sexy especially if he�s being egged on by his mother. Secondly I don�t think I�ve heard the word sexy in a long time and that�s probably a good thing. I was grossed out by the whole conversation then I was grossed out by being grossed out. It was just a conversation between a mother and her son. Am I strange?

5:55 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie