Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

A SIGN

Thursday, Jun. 17, 2004
After reading that someone else has just left the blog fold I�m wondering if this is just normal and if I�m taking it too seriously. I know that I�m a little melancholy (for different reason) right now but I�m just wondering if this is a sign telling me not to get attached to this diary thing too much. Along with the fact that my gold membership expires in less than a month is it time for me to go also. See I�ve noticed that I�ve become very attached to this thing and I don�t know how I feel about it. As I've wondered before is this just a normal cycle. People come and go.

I feel like my life is coming to a cross road where I have to decide where I�m going to go. Job, relationship and now even the blogs/diary that I have discovered that I�ve depended on much too much. I remember that Oprah once said that God gives you a clue by dropping a piece of dust on your head, then lint, then a pebble, then a rock and then finally a boulder.

Is this a boulder dropping on my head telling me that I should move on like so many other people? That I should get on with my life and find a new job, spend more time with JAB than on this computer, work on a relating more to people than my online friends. The reaction to this last person dropping out surprised me. I don�t get it.

Maybe all of this is just a sign. People have moved on and I haven�t.

1:02 a.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie