Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

A deal with the devil?

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004
Not wanting to get too much into the specifics. I have been asked to co-write an article about racism in the Gay community. It wouldn�t be a problem if it weren�t for the publication. This is a �black� publication who have several times written disparaging thing about the Gay community stating things such as �There is no trace of homosexuality in the African community�. This is where the problem lies. This would give me a decent chance to be published which would in turn help in my future but honestly I know that once edited I�m not going to like how this turns out. Because I�m new in the field I�m going to have to sign pretty much all of my editorial rights away.

I really don�t know what to do. I feel that there is a true problem with race relations in the Gay community. I think it�s an issue that although painful, it needs to be discussed but should it be discussed in this forum? A friend of mine said that I should do it because the local and national Gay community is not remotely interested in dealing with the subject. I have to make a decision by next week. I just don�t� know what to do because I feel that either way I turn I�m selling someone short.

2:45 a.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie