Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

RANDOM THOUGHTS

Monday, Apr. 05, 2004

1. My parents are trying to network for me so I will be able to find a new job. The thing is that I hate networking and I hate talking to people who I don�t know.

2. JAB needs to cut his hair. He needs a style. I know it�s not my hair but it�s juts bugging me.

3. It bugs me that JAB has no personal style at all. He doesn�t really care what he wears. As long as it�s COMFORTABLE. Yes I�m into comfort too but there�s a line between comfortable and sloppiness and he continuously leaps over that line.

4. I hate my job. I have to go to work tomorrow and I�m dreading it. I�m also dreading the fact that the two woman I have to work with have been flying for 25 + years. That means no real conversations just that bile small talk which bores me to tears.

5. I need to start reading again. For some reason I�m loose interest in books once Spring comes along. I don�t know why?

6. This daylight saving time is kind of cool but then I hate that it gets so light in the morning. It just doesn�t seem natural.

7. The fact that it stays light so late at night reminds me of when I was a child. I could play outside longer.

8. JAB looked at dinning room tables today. I don�t think we�ll ever get out of debt. We want, want, want.

9. My parents are coming over for Easter. I know this sounds bad. JAB told me it sounds bad but I don�t like when the spend the night. There�s no reason for them to spend the night anymore. They live 45 minutes away. I drive them. Even one night would be fine but it�s going to be two. They don�t understand that it messes up my fragile semblance of normalcy.

10. JAB hit me with a low blow reminding me that both of his parents are dead and that his Mother never got a chance to visit him in Atlanta.

11. Keith Boykin is my new hero and one of the few Black Gay activists out there. Here�s a great article about Gay marriage and it's relationship to the civil rights movement if you�re so inclined.

12. I�ve come to realize that Gay marriage will never become legal. That bothers me.

13. I don�t want to go to work tomorrow.

14. Someone emailed me and asked what my title �Here we go� meant. Writing it down sounds stupid but it comes from my well known favorite show. Buffy the Vampire Slayer. There is an episode when she is at a grave yard. A vampire is starting to rise and she simple says, �Here we go�. It wasn�t in a let me kick some ass way it was in a, here we go again way, which completely describes how I feel a lot. Often I feel like life is something that you have to endure. That sounds morbid or incredible pessimistic which I don�t think it is but then again looking at my life, maybe it is. One day soon I may change it to something else. But not today.

10:01 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie