Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Update

Thursday, Mar. 18, 2004
Obviously I�ve changed my layout. I�m trying to do it every three months but I�m not doing such a great job because it�s time consuming.

I�ve been sick, AGAIN. The same stomach thing that seems to rear its head every 3 months or so. No one can figure out what it is but it�s driving me crazy. I had to call in sick for work; meaning that I�ve worked one day this month. I would feel better about it if I felt better.

What I�m worried about is that JAB and I are going out of town on Thursday and my mind is running wild. I�m afraid that if I don�t feel better I can�t go which means that I�ve ruined JAB�s birthday. I just want to feel better. Is that too much to ask.

My last entry discussed the fact that I�ve decided to support Gay marriage. It was a hard decision and one that I�m still iffy about. What finally made me decide was a conversation with someone at work who�d just found out that his partner of 9 years �thought� that they had an open relationship. We discussed the possibility that if they were �married� and everyone knew that they were �married� maybe his partner would have taken their relationship seriously. One of the reasons why I was and still a little bit against Gay marriage is that I think it falls into the �be careful what you wish for� category. Yes we all know that straight people have affairs and that their marriages fall apart just like everyone else but in my eyes, in what I�ve seen, Gay people are not big on the monogamy. Now I�m ok with that because I truly believe in to each�s own, but if we walk up to the world and say I wanna marry this person. Then I feel that you have to live the life of a married person which means monogamy. This is just my opinion of course.

Well I just wanted to update. My stomach is hurting pretty bad and I feel the bed calling me. Please pray, meditate, send good wishes, chant or whatever you believe in that I feel better soon. I really want to go on this vacation. Not just for me but for JAB.

2:01 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie