Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Can't think of a description.

Tuesday, Nov. 04, 2003
Today JAB and I were talking and I mentioned that I wasn�t going back to work until the 11th. He said, that�s next week, I didn�t believe him. I know that it�s time to go back. I get it. I really do but I hate it. I hate the idea. I so hate my job that it makes me depressed even talking about it so I�m not going to.

Last week I was watching the DIY network . It�s new to us but I always heard about it. Well watching the show gave me some inspiration and I decided to completely do over my office. I spend so much time in here and it really needed a make-over so with JAB�s reluctant help we have panted and put up a chair rail which I love, and tomorrow I want to redo the baseboards which I know JAB is dreading but I just want to finish this room.

The way our makeovers happen in this house is that we start something. We get about 80-90% done and thing we just stop for whatever reason and then we look at an unfinished room for years. Well I�m sick of it so I decided that this room will be completely done, sans pictures by the time I go back to work which means that I�m breaking my bank account to buy new cabinets, desks and a flat screen monitor. I know that when all the credit card bills come I�ll be kicking myself but I�m excited to say that I have finished a project in this house.

Today was the closet of I�ve come to telling my parents that I was Gay. We were talking today about the ABC special Jesus, Mary and Da Vinci, which discuss the idea of whether Jesus was married to Mary Magdalene. My parents are both religious people and we just started talking about religion and my Dad said that there were fundamental things that are wrong and listed a bunch of things ending with murder and homosexuality. We talked about it and I really came so close to just saying. You know what, I�m gay. But again I stopped. While we were talking I had one of those TV moments where in my mind something was happening while in reality I was just listening to my Mom and Dad talk. I pictured what I thought there reaction would be. I of course chickened out again. I just don�t know if it�s worth it. Oh well I guess when it�s meant to be it will be. I can�t stress about it.

Finally I have to say this. The Republican Party and their leaders are the big bunch of hypocrites. All I hear from them is freedom of speech. Freedom to walk the street with a confederate flag or tell racist and or bigoted jokes. We just all need to stop being so PC and just life� Well funny how that all changed when to me the biggest hypocrite of all, Rush Limbaugh finally had to admit that he had a drug problem. Even though he said that all drug users needed to go to jail. Of course for Rush, he just needed to rehab. Then I read today that CBS has Cancelled the Ronald Regan mini-series because it didn�t show him in a good light. Hello, what happened to freedom of speech? What happen to all the people who said that it was ok when people accused the Clintons of killing people? I�m just really worried because this world is becoming more and more conservative and I actually think that we�re going backwards. I�m sorry the same momentous thoughts that people had for Ronal Regan and his administration is the same I feel for Clinton. I think that Clinton was a great president, just not necessarily the best man. I respect the people who feel that Regan was some sort of second coming. But to go against one of the biggest principals of the Republican Party, which is freedom, pisses me off.

Ok so all the Republican�s who denounced the NAACP for wanting to boycott the major television stations for not having enough black people on TV, are they now going to walk hand in hand with Jesse. I doubt it.

Ok I�m off my box for a while.

11:54 p.m. :: 1 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie