Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

NOTHING IMPORTANT

Tuesday, Apr. 01, 2003
I did everything I had to do today, that was mostly laundry. I hate it. I think I need more underwear. I need at least two weeks worth which is really lame because if I did laundry every week like most people then I�d be fine. The worse part to me is the folding. I hate it. But I got it done today.

I�m not really excited about going to work but I need to get out of the house. I realized today that I can spend a day or two without leaving the house. That can�t be normal. But then I figure when I leave the house I just spend money and that I need to stop doing. I promised my parents that when they moved here that I would help them out financially. I really want to but I realize that I never really put any boundaries on what that really means. It�s not them it�s me. I know that I�m going to want to do a lot for them but I can�t. I have a house of my own that I really want to work on. JAB and I decided that we�re going to stay put and not get a condo. I think it was a good decision. We have so much room in this house. We�ll never find this much room in a condo.

I was looking through my year book today. It was weird because all of that seems so long ago, probably because it was. I graduated high school last century, I remember when I was in high school I used always wonder where I would be when it was 1999. Yes I was a big Prince fan. There are times when I look back and see what a scared boy I was. There was so much that I wanted to do but was afraid what people would say. The biggest thing I did was when I was a Cheerleader. Actually the term then was Yell Leader to keep it more masculine. I was good. But I could have been the best. I was in band, I played trombone, I was pretty good at that but I could have been better. Things were so easy back then. As I said before I wish I was the person then that I am now. Not that I don�t need improving because I do. But in general I�m pretty happy with myself.

I�m not bringing my laptop because my layover is too short but I�ll be back early Thursday. So maybe I�ll have something to talk about.

They rescued one of the troops today. I haven�t heard the details but I did hear that she was 19. I had a frightening thought that she could be my daughter. If I had her at 16 she could be my daughter. That�s just strange to me. I�m glad she�s safe. She is so young.

Must go to bed so I can deal with going back to the unfriendly skies. Maybe I�ll have a good day. I�ll try to think positive thoughts.

10:51 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie