Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

I'M A NAG

Thursday, Feb. 20, 2003
JAB and I had a fight today. Not really a fight but an argument. A fight today is when there's major yelling and slamming of doors where an argument is raised voices. We had an argument. JAB owns a cleaning business. His work was mostly office buildings and industrial stuff but with the economy the way it is he's taken on more residential which he's doing himself as opposed to his workers doing it. Because of this profession JAB wears "work" clothes, things that are a little bit too tight or too big, or something that has a stain on it. It's taken me a long time to accept that but I have. But today when he was cooking dinner I saw that he a big paint spot on his leg. He wore shorts to work today and I asked him why he hadn't washed it off since he painted Tuesday and today is Thursday, he said that he didn't really notice it, and honestly neither had I because my parents were here most of the time so I didn't notice.

Well I chastised him like I usually do when it comes to his appearance. JAB doesn't care about his appearance. It's not a hygiene problem or anything but he just doesn't care about what he wears and it bugs me because I'm the complete opposite. I'm not saying that I wear a 3 piece suit when I go to take the trash out but I always try to look presentable when I leave the house. JAB just doesn't care. If he had his way, he would wear shorts, sandals and a t-shirt everyday. I could deal with it if they were clean. After we argued I went up stairs and he came up about 30 minutes later and kissed me, he told me that he knew that I said what I said for his benefit and he said he would try harder. That's all I can ask for but I feel like I'm like my mother in the sense that I nag and nag until I get my way. The thing is that usually the nagging is for a good cause. I don't nag about stupid stuff; I only nag about things that I think will make JAB, our house, or our relationship better. But I realize that being a nag is not a good quality and can lead to just being turned off, which is what I think JAB does to me a lot. I will have to work on the less nagging and to just say what I think and then leave it alone. It�s going to be hard but I will try.

10:30 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie