Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

LEAVE THE WEB DESIGNING TO THE PROFESSIONALS

Saturday, Jan. 03, 2004
I made a decision on the 1st to stay with Diaryland at least for 6 months until I could make an informed decision on what I wanted to do or go. So once I made that decision I decided that I would change my template every 3-4 months. Just because I get bored. A lot. I found a template that I really like from Katress and she was going to send me the html but since I was bored today I thought that I could maybe do a template myself since I do have Microsoft Publisher. So I spent about an hour playing around and finally designed something that, while not professional I wasn�t too ashamed of. The plan was for me to copy my old html and then paste the new one and if I hated it then I would just put the old one back and no one would be the wiser.

Well just as I was about to copy the old html my phone rang and I got into a discussion with a friend of mine. Trying to multi-task I went back to the computer and thinking that I had already copied the old HTML but of course I didn�t and the template that I made up looked so bad that I even surprised myself. While still on the phone I went to find where I placed my old HTML and realized what I had done. So I spent the next half and hour looking for something that I could put up for the next 3 months. So here it is. I will be putting Katress� template up in February, you�ll understand why once it�s up.

Besides that little bit of non-drama, everything else is pretty normal. JAB and I are still in the need for counseling. We�ve been trying to find a Gay counselor but they are either not out there or buried somewhere. The bad thing is that right now things are going fine and we tend to forget what are basic problems are until they blow up in our face again.

I forget to add another News Years plan. I have to go to bed earlier. My goal is to be in bed by midnight. I know that sounds late for most people but JAB doesn�t leave for work until 10 and a lot of times I don�t have to be to work until late in the afternoon. But I usually don�t get up and out of bed until 9-10 and by the time I really get going it�s noon. I hate wasting the day. So I have an hour until I will go to bed. I�m going to try to log off the computer after I post this. We�ll see.

11:02 p.m. :: 0 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie