Here we go
...The hardest thing in this world is to live in it. BtVS

Happy New Year.

Wednesday, Dec. 31, 2003
I attempted to reread my entries for the year 2003 and quite honestly I was a little bored. This year has not been anything extraordinary except for the fact that my parents moved here which in itself is probably pretty extraordinary.

The one thing that I noticed this year is that I haven�t accomplished a lot of what I wanted to do. The main thing is that I�m still employed at this southern major airline which makes me so depressed that I can�t even talk about it too much. Everything else is mostly housekeeping things. I really wanted to become more organized this year and I haven�t. But there�s always next year right?

The funny thing about the whole New Year resolution things is that many people believe that a new year means a new you and I don�t really believe that. Tomorrow will be just another day that you can make it or break it. It doesn�t matter what the date is. Having New Year resolutions in some ways just set you up to fail. What�s going to change between right now and twelve and a half hours from now?

I know this may sound negative but to me it�s pretty positive because if I don�t do jack today or tomorrow I can decide on the 5th of January and decide to change the way I live my life and I can do it.

That all being said I have made some notes of what I want to do or change soon.

1. I have to get out of this job and I�m thinking that it�s going to have to be me and not me depending on someone else.

2. I must get control of my laundry and all of this paper in my office. I�m drowning by it.

3. JAB and I have to get a new set of friends. Not get rid of our old ones but we need something fresh and new.

4. JAB and I have to find a way to communicate better.

5. JAB and I need a vacation.

6. Update this or any journal at least twice a week.

Ok those are not necessarily resolutions but hopes of things that I will be able to accomplish.

I have pretty much decided to stay at Diaryland for at least 3 months and then I will make a final decision. A major part of the reason for the three months is my laziness but I am trying to reason if I want to leave Diaryland for any particular reason or just because I�m a person who likes new and different. That trait gets me in trouble and gets me in debt.

In closing I�m hoping that this New Year will bring a new resolve for me and everyone else. I�m truly hoping for peace. To everyone here in my Diaryland family, I wish you all a wonderful New Year.

11:39 a.m. :: 3 comments so far ::
prev :: next



My Weather
The WeatherPixie